Chuyên tour du lịch Đông Tây Bắc và mọi miền đất nước Việt Nam

Du lịch S Việt Nam - Kết nối văn hóa Việt...

Jan 13, 2015

The Vinh Moc Tunnel system in Vinh Linh District, the central Quang Tri Province has been recognised as a national special heritage site following a decision by the government.

The system of underground tunnels consists of 114 tunnels in 15 villages, which is built by locals and Vietnamese soldiers from 1965-1968. They protected locals and soldiers from American bombs during the war, keeping thousands of people safe inside for days.

The Governmental decision puts the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism and provincial authorities in charge of conserving the heritage site.

It also recognises temples, pagodas and historical sites around the country, including temples and tombs for Ly Dynasty (1009-1225) kings in Bac Ninh, Thay Pagoda in Ha Noi and Tay Son worshiping complex in Binh Dinh.

Vinh Moc tunnel complex, nowadays infamous as an underground miniaturized village, in the central province of Quang Tri, was the largest tunnel system in the demilitarized zone (DMZ) of Vietnam during the Vietnam War. The 2.8km-long tunnel system is divided into 3 levels of depth – 8-10 metres, 12-15 metres and 23 metres. These levels and branches are connected through a 780m long artery – the backbone of the system
Source: cinet

Tour miền Bắc

Tour miền Trung

Tour Tây Nguyên

Tour miền Nam

Powered by Blogger.

Tour ghép Việt Nam

Chuyên trang Du lịch miền Bắc

Chuyên trang miền Trung & Tây Nguyên

Blog Archive